A birthday card for a little one

My friend’s kid is turning 2 this January. I made this card for him.

Hope he will like it when he grows up πŸ™‚

I made this accordion card based on a tutorial from Split Coast Stampers, and the negative punch technique from the Case Study blog.

I drew the image of little boy and the cake, cut them out and colored them myself. I was very happy with the outcome especially the little boy.

I have not used a heart punch, rather I drew the pattern myself and traced it onto the two pieces of cardstock+patterned paper, and cut them out myself.

Raw Materials used

Fabriano Cardstock – Pale Yellow.

Patterned paper – Country Companions Collection, Me to You Collection

Embellishments – Rhine Stones, Pearls, Hand-made Flowers

Satin Ribbon – Maroon

 

4 thoughts on “A birthday card for a little one

  1. Debby Hughes says:

    great use of the negative die cut technique and I love your comment about “hope he will like it when he grows up”! Thanks for joining us at CASE study.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

