With Love –

I’ve not been doing paper crafting as much as I would like to do. And here is another attempt at making a decent card for  my love.

After a very long time, I am using my pattern papers usefully! I usually never touch them because I am scared of the thought that I might run out of them someday.

After quite some time I am happy with a card that I made 🙂 Feels good..

I really love the way the fired brick distress ink came out on the paper. I blended in my ink with the die still on the paper, so that there is a white unshaded area, making the blended color look even more cool!

I really like the outcome of this card that I made…

DSC00300

Supplies used:

Fabriano Cardstock – Green

Especially For you – Pattern Paper Pack

Blossoms 22 – Embossing Folder from Itsy Bitsy

Victorian Panel Die from Itsy Bitsy

Black Satin Ribbon, Flower Foam Sticker, Pearl – Local Buy

Blue Gift Wrap – Recycled!

Fired Brick/Black Soot – Distress Inks from Crafters Corner/Imaginations Online.

Customized Ink Blending Tool

Entering this card into

1. The Pattern Papers Challenge on Itsy Bitsy.

2.Expressions of Love Challenge at Crafters Corner.

3. The Splash of colours challenge on Lulupu.

Vithya.

8 thoughts on “With Love –

  1. Hussena says:

    Such a pretty card Vithya!…Love the PP you have used…So lovely 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along ”Crafter’s Corner” # 5 & Best of luck! 🙂

  2. Tejal says:

    Hey there, sorry couldn’t find an email to reply back to. Thanks for such a sweet comment on my blog. Absolute thrilled to have you follow my blog. Do drop in your comments regularly.

  3. Ujjwal says:

    Simple and sweet!

    But I think your entry is missing the use of punches as per the challenge theme…oops 😦

    Thanks for playing along Lulupu Challenge#9 anyway!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

