CAS – PPP#16

I have been wanting to enter a card of mine into Paulina’s 10 minute craft dash for a long, long time. I did make two cards. Unfortunately I made them both after the deadline.

I love all the color palettes that Paulina puts up for the dash. The reason is, no matter what card you do, it simply looks stunning just because of the colors on the card 🙂

So, today morning I sat down to do a 10-minute-craft-dash. Here’s my card.

PPP16

And here’s the challenge graphic.

If you notice, the green is replaced by teal. The reason is.. I forgot about the green, and assumed it was teal. I saw the challenge graphic the previous night, and somehow my mind replaced the green with the teal. Bummer! I really hope my card is still accepted for the challenge though.

I will make another one, hopefully tonight with the proper green 😀

I tried to case Tejal’s this card, as soon as I saw the challenge graphic.

I don’t have big flower stamps, neither do I have a white ink pad. So, I had to improvise. I drew these flowers free hand with a correction pen 😀 Guess I can call this faux stamping 😉 I know that the flowers are not consistent with each other. But, I guess they are ok.

I took exactly 10 mins for this card. I decided not put a sentiment, because I ran out of time 😀 I had a “get well soon” lined up. But stopped as the clock ran out.Supplies

DCVW – Sweet Stack – the pink PP – Joann

Fabriano Elle Erre – Violet/Purple CS – Anandha Stationery

DCWV Stack 8 – Teal PP – Joann

Itsy Bitsy Polka Dots Embossing Folder – Itsy Bitsy

White Base CS – Priya’s Color Conceptions.

Entering this card into the 10 minute craft dash #16.

Also, entering this card into Crafters Corner Bingo Challenge – Flowers+Pattern Paper+Stamping.

6 thoughts on “CAS – PPP#16

  1. Hussena says:

    Oh!! how amazing is this you actually handdrew and fussy cut those flowers..that too using a correction pen ..Wow !! what a fabulous idea !! ..your card looks so beautiful Vithya ..I just love it !!

    Thank you so much for playing along Crafter’s Corner # 6 and Best of luck 🙂

  2. Pallavi says:

    Great card Vithya.I can’t believe you skteched those flowers yourself.They all look so neatly done.No uneven lines at all.Great job.Thanks for playing along with us at Crafter’s Corner Challenge #7.Best of luck.Pallavi

  3. Sindhu says:

    Hey! What an awesome card! How much time did you take to make this one Vithya?

    Thanks for joining us at 10 Min Craft Dash with us! All the best…

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

