CAS: First square card

A CAS card

cas-ppp

I have stamped the flower using a leaf stamp from Stampendous. And the polka dot pattern is using two dot stamps, again from Stampendous. I tried to imitate a washi tape using the polka dots, and my shadow ink. I like the outcome, but I’m not quite sure that everyone would!

Inks are Hero Arts Pale Tomato, Pool and Cup-of-Joe.(from Crafters Corner)

Entering this card into

1. Pretty Pink Posh – Craft dash

2. CAS-ual Fridays – Tic Tac Toe Challenge

3. A Blog named Hero – All that Glitters Challenge

4. Catchy Challenges – Thrifty Crafter Challenge.

5. Inspired By Stamping – WHW – Make your own Washi Tape.

Here’s the challenge graphic for the Craft Dash

The card took me

5:34 seconds


Here’s the challenge graphic for The Tic Tac Toe Challenge.

I’ve used [Square Card+ Polka Dots+ Happy Birthday]

Thrifty Crafter:
1. CS – 7 rupees – The Craft Shop
2. Pearl – 1 rupee

Without the stamps and the ink, the card cost me just 8 rupees.

For PPP challenge, my previous card.. well I don’t know if it CAS. So, I wanted to do a really clean card, and this is what I arrived at. I am happy 🙂

I took the sketch by Chari Moss from “A Blog Named Hero” as inspiration for this one. Thank you Chari 🙂

My card was supposed to be an A2 card such that the Polka dots were substituted for the ribbon on the bottom in the sketch, but when I flipped it, I liked the card better. So, I flipped the card sideways, and trimmed the card from A2 size to 4.5X4.5″ square card 🙂

Hope you like it!

9 thoughts on “CAS: First square card

  1. Paulina says:

    What a pretty card! That layout is super fun and I really like those pearl accents!

    Thank you for playing in the 10 Minute Craft Dash. I hope you can join in the next challenge!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

