My Bestie’s Birthday Card

I made this birthday card for one of my bestie’s. Her birthday was on May 11th. Although, I mailed it earlier, she got the card only on the 12th 😦 She loved the card, nonetheless 🙂 So, m super happy.

IBS-Vaenil
Here’s a closer look at the card.
IBS-3
My first try at resist embossing. I wrote the sentiment with Inksenntials embossing Pen on the die cuts, and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder, and then distress the die cuts.

IBS-2

Also, this is my first attempt at making my own PP. I made this card particularly to suit IBS Challenge #54

Most of my supplies are from – The Craft Shop
White Base CS
Distress Inks – Mustard Seed, Peeled Paint
Ranger Inkssentials Embossing Pens
Nellie Snellen Beaded Heart Die

2 thoughts on “My Bestie’s Birthday Card

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

