WOW Card

I wanted to enter a card for the Itsy Bitsy Pristine Sparkle Challenge. Sunehra’s Creations are so WOW (hehe.. lame pun… I know :P) that I decided to try this out, no matter what.

Doing a white on white card was tough, and very challenging. I suck at doing layers! That’s why I never venture into any kind of shabby chic. So, this month’s challenge was quite daunting.

So, one of my best friend is getting married in a few weeks, and there could be no better occasion for a white on white card.

So here’s my attempt. Firstly, I decided to do a side stepper card. That’s a first for me.

I used tons of stuff, and lots of techniques I know.

Firstly, I have been wanting to do “linked hearts” for aeons. LOL. Not exactly aeons, but a very very long time. I partial die-cut a white CS so that I get two hearts joined together. Then I die cut two outlined hearts separately out of a silver glitter foam sheet, and linked them together on top of the white CS mat. I plan to write their names in one of the hearts, and love in another. Since I don’t own a silver embossing powder as of now, I have left it empty.

Then, I dry embossed a white CS using a Itsy Bitsy Floral Embossing Folder. I love this particular folder, and the flowers. I then matted the pair of hearts onto the embossed CS. I then outlined the whole thing with adhesive pearls. I then pleated a white Satin Ribbon and glued it down to the bottom of the CS. It was a long and painful process! Thankfully it looked fantastic.

DSC00407

Then I made the Side Stepper Card in White CS. I then die cut a rectangular piece of white CS with Itsy Bitsy Victorian Panel(largest die), and outlined it with white rhinestones. I then adhered a very broad white lace to the inside of the panel using Itsy Bitsy craft glue. I then mounted this piece of CS onto the base stepper card. I plan to insert the couple’s picture in this window πŸ™‚

DSC00409

I then made three roses out of white punch paper(die cut using the itsy bitsy swirly rose die),Β  and adorned the stepper side of the card base with them. I also placed a pearl in the centre of each of the flowers. Added a bit of silver stickles to the flowers, and placed a Cheery Lynn fanciful flourish to the background. I then added a butterfly die cut, and covered it in stickles. What’s a few flowers with a buterfly, eh? πŸ˜‰

DSC00406

I them made a flap out of the embossed mat with the looped hearts, and adhered it to the base card. I added a small tag holder to the inside of the flap, and made three tiny tags, and placed them inside. I plan to either stamp or write sentiments here πŸ™‚

DSC00408

Still not satisfied, I punched out a few stripe of white CS with the MS heart lace die, and lined it up as an embellishments.

DSC00405

So, there you have it. My first WOW card. Given my initial doubt, I am super happy with it. Hope the couple think it as much WOW as I think it is πŸ˜€

Supplies:

Lots n Lots of Itsy Bitsy Supplies:

White CS, Punch Paper, Silver Glitter Foam Sheet (Adhesive Backed)

White Pearls

Embossing Folder – I don’t remember the name. Will update it.

Dies – Victorian Panels, Hearts, Swirly Rose, Butterfly

Adhesives – Scrapbooking Glue, Tape Runner, Double Sided Tissue Tape, Foam Dots

Others:

Cheery Lynn Fanciful Flourish – Crafter’s Corner

White Lace, White Satin Ribbon, Silver Ribbon – Pandian Thread Stores, T. Nagar.

White Rhinestones fromΒ The Craft Shop.

Ranger Stickles – Imaginations Online.

Entering this card into the ITSY BITSY – Pristine Sparkle Challenge.

Also entering it into For the love of crafting – Monochromatic challenge

Lessology – challenge #25 – the lace is from an old doll’s dress

and IBS – WHW #103 – I used partial die cutting on the hearts to create a different shape to create the base for the interlocking hearts

If you read all the way through, sorry for the really long post and a big thank you!!!! πŸ™‚ I know this is a very long post, but that is how much effort I put into this πŸ™‚

Happy Crafting!

Vithya

10 thoughts on “WOW Card

  1. Lynnda says:

    hey dont stress… you nailed the white monochrome… !!! its beautiful… indeed a WOW card… I love it… thank you so much for joining us over @LESSology…. hugs…x

  2. Sunehra says:

    Vithya! You have rocked the challenge sweets! Love the pleated ribbon, will def try that some time, the interlocking hearts are soooooo pretty and the rim of pearls – oooh la la!!! So glad you gave it a try and so glad you like my work. Your creation IS totally WOW too! Thanks so much for playing along ItsyBitsy’s Pristine Sparkle Challenge. All the very best!
    ItsyBitsy – The Blog Place

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

