Paper Smooches + Runway Inspired

I got my first set of Paper Smooches stamps delivered yesterday. I so wanted to make a card with it ASAP.

I took the idea for the card from Runway Inspired #37. Here’s the challenge graphic.

I have been wanting to do a orangy card for along time, so I went with orange rather than brick red.

I stamped the entire base card using the hexagon background builder from the Geo-Graphic stamp set, and colored a few shapes in with black to match with the model’s random printed outfit.

I then stamped the sentiments and the polka dot strip to replicate a somewhat similar to to the outfit.

Here’s the card.

congrats

Entering my card into Runway Inspired #37,

Addicted to CAC #14 – Circles  – I have taken the cue word circles, and used it to accentuate the curves on the model.

and IBS – Backgrounds May Blog Hop

Supplies:

White CS, Orange CS – The Craft Shop

Twine – Etsy -The Package house

Stamps – Paper Smooches – Alphadot and Geo-Graphic.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you like the card.

5 thoughts on “Paper Smooches + Runway Inspired

  1. Khushboo says:

    Vithya you have not linked it back to the color conceptions challenge blog in your post.. Kindly do the needful..

  2. Leigh Penner says:

    Great card, Vithya! I like how you stamped on the mat and punched out the circles to reveal the stamping!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. As for the supplies, I do list them on my blog, in the write up of how I made it, but I can tell you that the background cardstock is Papertrey Ink (spring moss), the woodgrain patterned paper that I used for the background is Crate Paper from the Pretty Party line (it’s the back of a sheet of tags), the floral patterned paper is Authentique (a fairly new line that I just got from my LSS) and the bike stamp and sentiment are Papertrey Ink (Pedal Pusher). I hope this helps!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

