CAS – Lawnscaping + Clearly Besotted

I recently got a feeling that I am messing things up with my card trying to combine too many challenges.

So this time around I made this card keeping the Lawnscaping Sketch Challenge #61Β  alone in mind.

Since I am totally swooning over the Clearly Besotted Butterfly Set, I used it again πŸ˜› Also, I really can’t seem to get enough of the chevron BG builder from Paper Smoches. Love them both!

ETA:

So when I checked CB’s blog.. my card fits in the challenge perfectly πŸ™‚

If you interpret the gingham butterfly for seeing spots (square spots)So, playing along at Clearly Besotted – Seeing Spots Challenge

Also, I linked this card up for Paper Smooches GD try-outs.Β Trying it out for the first time. I am so totally shivering in my boots. So many awesome CAS designers have linked up there. Donno where mine stands!

Uh oh.. looks like I’m combining challenges again. Although this time around it happened accidentally, and I am totally happy with the outcome of the card.

Here’s the challenge graphic at Lawnscaping

Here’s my take on the sketch

LS_2

LS_3

I am liking CAS more and more these days πŸ˜‰

LS_1

Here’s the butterfly up close and personal. It’s so cute, especially because of the hero arts fresh peach ink I’ve stamped the butterfly with. I am totally crazy about them, and out to get all of them πŸ˜‰ hopefully very soon.

LS_4

Hope you will like it!

Supplies:
Hero Arts Shadow Inks – Wet Cement, Fresh Peach and Tide Pool – Simon’s Shop
Stamps – Simon, Paper Smooches and Clearly Besotted – Simon’s Shop.
Circle Die – Itsy Bitsy
Clearly Besotted Butterfly Die – Simon’s Shop

10 thoughts on “CAS – Lawnscaping + Clearly Besotted

  1. caryndavies says:

    ADORE the layered butterfly – very pretty technique.
    Thanks for playing along with the Clearly Besotted Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  2. tlady2 says:

    SUPER CARD!!!!!! You’re SOOOO MUCH BETTER at CAS than I could EVER BE!!!!!!!:) THANKS for coming over to visit & leaving such a NICE COMMENT!!!!!!:)

  3. Tejal says:

    Pretty pretty card!! love the soft colors!
    P.s. you left a question on my blog, but I have no way of contacting you…please email me, so I can reply to your query!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

