A fridge magnet

I made a fridge magnet this weekend, and it took me three days to post it 😀

FM

Here’s a more clear picture

IMG_2104

IMG_2105

Base – Pepe Jean’s tag (took a pic of all supplies in another cam. Will upload it soon)

IMG_2103

Magnetic Sheet – Sundar Metals, Pinking Square – Wplus9 – I love it.

Black CS – would not recommend it anyone else. Hey, does anyone buy really smooth Black CS?? One that folds well?

Flowers – Ranganathan St. Chennai.

PP was a RAK from Priya

Peeled Paint DI – Priya’s Store again.

Inkssentials Clear embossing Pen – Priya’s Store. I was hating the black CS showing through so much, that I embossed the corner with white embossing powder.

Pink washi tape was my wedding gift from Priya again!!

Here’s what happened:

I placed an order for my most favourite thing from her store and a new item on my wishlist.

20 sheets of white super-smooth-stamping-good-CS and a pink washi tape.

And she delivered the order, and notified me that it was my wedding gift. I seriously did not expect that. It was so very sweet of her. Thanks a lot Priya!

DSC00491

I really really appreciate the gesture 🙂 Thank you so much. I love the fact that you remembered my wedding more than the white CS even 😀
Entering the magnet into Color Conception Challenge #2 – Trash to Treasure using washi tape.

7 thoughts on “A fridge magnet

  1. sujana says:

    i like the pink square a lot vithya. Do put up a better pic, wanna c all the gorgeous details there.
    And thanks for suggesting Priya’s store, gotta a few goodies from there, very prompt. jus getting to try out the hero arts inks, love it. thanks again vithya

    • Vithya says:

      yes, I know. I took the pic with my phone cam. Will upload a better picture.

      You are most welcome, once again! 🙂 Have you used it yet?

  2. Priya says:

    Vithya!! Congrats again!! And may you find more time to craft even more after wedding and fill your house with your works..(is that a way of wishing for wedding!!?..he..he) Pretty Fridge Magnet. Thanks for playing along our CC challenge. All the best!

  3. Pooja says:

    Hey Vithya ! Congrats on your wedding ! Lovely fridge magnet and the flowers are so pretty .Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving comment.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

