BGC+Lulupu Challenge

Made this card purely based on the BGC – Sky is the limit and Lulupu Color Crush- Challenge #14

DSC00520

I took not only the colours from the Lulupu logo, but also the clean and simple style of their logo as inspiration.

IĀ  have been having this stamp set untouched for quite a while, because I don’t have markers to color in. Tejal then suggested using color pencils and whatever I have at hand. Thanks Tejal. So, I took the leap and colored everything with a paint brush, water and distress inks šŸ™‚ I love the colors so much, especially the peacock feathers. No wonder so many people like it. It is so bright and cute at the same time šŸ˜‰

ETA: Just went over to Tejal’s blog, and she has a challenge up for coloring. Talk about coincidence! So, I’m linking up my card to her challenge as well. Go on, check it out as well.

Also linking my card up to Paper Smooches Sparks – Anything Goes Challenge.Ā  The card is purely PS stamps, and nothing else

Hope you will like it.

Supplies

Paper Smooches – Fly High and Alphadot

Itsy Bitsy Polka Dot Embossing folder and Circle Die

Distress Inks – Mustard Seed, Fired Brick, Peacock Feathers and Walnut Stain – from Priya’s Craft Shop

Colorboc white Ink – Priya’s Store

White CS – Priya’s Store

13 thoughts on “BGC+Lulupu Challenge

  1. PJ says:

    Awee that is so adorable !!! Loveee the image and the window ! Good to have you with us at BGC sky is the limit challenge !
    Hugs !

  2. Tejal says:

    This is so adorable!! I love that ink shade!! its missing in my collection … looks like i need it now!! Thank you so much for joining the coloring challenge!! isn’t it fun to color?

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

