MFT Bold Statements!

Ever since I saw Jennifer Mcguire use this “Miss you like crazy” sentiment on her cards, I’ve wanted it. So, when I saw this stamp set on Priya’s Store I wanted it immediately. The problem with Priya’s store is that her stock runs out as soon as it comes in. So, I just texted her, informing that I wanted the new MFT stamp sets, made the payment, and then placed my order 😀

I am playing at the MFT blog this week. Here’s the challenge sketch I’ve based my card out of.

Here’s my card.

DSC00544I took this picture at night, so it does not do justice to how beautiful it looked in real life. Will upload a better image later.

Now, here is a better picture

DSC00554

For the background, I ran a piece of Kraft cardstock through my Bigshot with Tim Holtz Alterations Burlap Embossing Folder. I really love how deep the embossing is one the card. I have never used an embossing folder other than Itsy Bitsy Ones, and I am glad I ventured into imported ones. The effect is simply stunning!

For the top panel, I first stamped the sentiment in Versafine Black Ink, masked off the sentiment with a post it note, and then stamped the flowers and leaves. I have used the Ghost Stamping technique that Jennifer uses often. I have used Hero Arts Shadow Inks Bubble Gum, Fresh Peach and Butter Bar. I’ve used Color Box Frost White Pigment Ink for the offset-effect. I hand drew a small heart with a red sketch pen, and covered it with glossy accents. I matted the panel onto a double folded white CS(It was a ruined piece of CS. So, I folded the cardstock so that the ruined part is on the inside, and pasted them together. What this did was it added a lot of dimension. So, I popped this onto the embossed base, and stuck it down. I then used two foam strips on the upper part of the panel to so that the bottom and top halves of the panel are on the same plane.

I love this card so much. There are so many elements that I so love. The huge MFT sentiment, the Kraft CS, Ghost Stamping, Burlap embossing folder, and the Glossy Accents. All of these are new purchases, so I pretty pleased with myself that I did not just hoard, but actually made use of the stuff I bought 😀 I have also made a few other cards, and tags that I will be sharing along the week. All of them were made with new goodies 🙂

When I showed this card to my brother he immediately wanted it for himself. Ahem.. I don’t know who he’s gonna give it to. Hope the person will like it, as much as I did.

Supplies:

Kraft CS – A1 Craft Supply

White CS – Priya’s Craft Shop

MFT Bold Statements Stamp – Priya’s Craft Shop

Simon Says Stamp Petal Pieces Stamp – SSS

Hero Arts Shadow Inks – Priya’s Craft Shop and SSS

Color Box Pigment Ink Pad – Priya’s Craft Shop

Tim Holtz Alterations Burlap Embossing Folder – Crafter’s Corner

Glossy Accents – Crafters Corner

One thought on “MFT Bold Statements!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

