Clearly Besotted with Butterflies!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here. I missed blogland so badly! I was on a kinda-mini-vacation for 5 days. I went to my husband’s workplace(yes, I know – a vacation at his WORKPLACE at Dhama, Gujarat). The remote village is situated about 200 kms from Ahmedabad. It was nice to see the unadulterated nature, and people. I did visit a few places including Dwarka. I feel truly blessed to have set foot onto Lord Krishna’s place.Β  It was nice to take a break from work, and relax. I really wish I could have stayed there for a little while longer for many reasons. But then, I also did miss Chennai – so badly. It’s nice to be in the comfort of Chennai again πŸ™‚ and have access to all my crafting goodies πŸ˜€

Ahem, I did take a few(almost everything except my Bigshot. I’m just kidding. Although my husband felt that it was the case) of my crafting supplies with me though. So, in my spare time(when my husband was busy with work) I started to play with them. Here is what I made. I gave this wall hanging to the two cooks who work in the site(Yes, I absolutely did not cook :D). Since I don’t know Hindi or Nepali fluently, this is the best I could have done. From their smiles, I guess they were happy to receive it.

WH1

I simply love this stamp set from Clearly Besotted. Firstly, the Butterflies in the set look awesome. Second, I have never seen a stamp have so much even coverage, EVER! That too in the first try.

So, if you are really into stamping and you have not tried one of their stamp sets yet, then you are totally missing out!The wall hanging started out as a layout, and then I somehow managed to turn it into a wall hanging πŸ™‚ Although I love the little scene, I did wish that I had used different types of leaf stamps rather than the single one here.

Hope you guys like it!

ETA:

My card fits perfectly into the color challenge at CBS blog. Yay! Entering this into the Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 – Color Inspiration

I missed Blogland a lot, and I will be making my routine round of blog hops today! Thank you for dropping by

Here are the list of supplies:

White CS – The Craft Shop

Hero Arts Shadow Inks – The Craft Shop

Washi Tape – The Craft Shop

Clearly Besotted Stamps – Butterfly Wishes, Leafy Accents – Clearly Besotted

Simon Stamps – SSS

Double Sided Tape – Itsy Bitsy

Kaisercraft Grosgrain ribbon – Itsy Bitsy

4 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted with Butterflies!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Absolutely stunning, Vithya! I love how it looks like a beautiful garden with the butterflies flying out πŸ™‚ Thank you very much for entering the challenge! x

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

