10 Minute Craft Dash 24 Card(s )

Hey!

I’m posting almost after a week. I had to put crafting on the back burner because I had a few huge things happening personally that required a lot of time. I’d been itching to put some supplies into use πŸ˜‰ Few of these were gifts from a very close family friend.

Here’s the color palette fromΒ  the challenge Pretty Pink Posh – Craft Dash #24.

I missed the birthday craft dash due to personal commitments, and I’m happy that I was able to join this time around (with only few hours to spare :D)

I actually got myself a tripod recently to film videos. I love watching videos of the 10 minute craft dash, and I’ve been so desperate to film my craft dash as well. Here’s my first card, and the video of the process. I was so stupid that I did not start the recording process when I was doing the dash. My tripod fell down in the middle of the dash and I had to set it up again, and only then did I notice I hadn’t started recording 😐 I filmed from the half way mark though.

DSC00591 I love this card. Mostly because I never EVER thought I could do a beautiful card with this color palette. The colors were challenging to use, and I had a lot of doubts before doing the dash. So, thank you Paulina for helping me push myself.

I have a broken video of the process, but I really did not have the time or the patience to edit it too. Sigh..

Here is a snapshot from the video showing the time

timer

I was happy with the outcome of the card. But since I did not completely film it, I wanted to make another card. Here’s the other 10 minute craft dash video.

PPP_CD_24I horribly failed the second time because of hasty die-cutting and missing a piece of pattern paper 😦 So the lesson learnt is use washi-tape to hold your die in position and ALWAYS have extra pattern paper at hand.

My voice is so horrible and fades out most of the time. I am sorry for that. Additionally a building construction is going on next door, so please excuse the sound. I hope I will improve in my next video.

Thank you for stopping by. Kindly suggest improvements to my video making process please!

7 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash 24 Card(s )

  1. Betty J. says:

    Both cards are super cute. Sometimes I need more time too, but I also make simply a new card :-). Thanks for playing along with us in the 10 Minute Craft Dash and hope to see you again.

  2. Caryn says:

    Hey – don’t be so hard on yourself! Your cards are both fabulous and the video thing is murder – I’ve done about 5 now and it still baffles me how to get it perfect! We need tips from Paulina, lol!! Thanks for sharing your process with us and joining in the 10 Minute Craft Dash Challenge.
    Big hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    • Vithya says:

      Thank you so much for your supportive words Caryn. Hopefully I can improve on subsequent videos

      I have seen your videos and they are so much fun to watch πŸ™‚ It feels better to hear encouraging words from you πŸ™‚

      Big Hugs
      Vithya

  3. Andrea Garland says:

    Looove that you had recorded the process of your card, it doesn’t matter if you had some problems but the most important thing is to start doing it. Hope all the personal things you have could be fixed.
    Thanks for playing with us in the 10 Minute Craft Dash, hope that you play with us next wednesday πŸ™‚

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

