RIC #43 – Lela Rose

A quick post today. I made a card for the Runway Inspired Challenge #43 – Lela Resort

Here’s my card

RIC42

At one point I wanted to do a bit of resist-embossing on the background behind the black lattice. But the model did not have any kind of patterns on her except lines. So I refrained from doing that.

Also, I wanted to do a tone-on-tone stamping on the wet cement cardstock with the HA text script. But again, it doesn’t work with the Lela Resort. So, I dropped it as well.

In the end I was pleased with how my card compared to the picture 🙂

Here’s the focal point, up close.

RIC42_close

Hope you girls will like it.

Supplies:

Cardstock – White CS from the craft shop, Hero Hues Wet Cement, and Hero Hues Black.
Watercolor CS – Daler Rowney 300 GSM from Flipkart.
Hero Arts Neon Dauber – Yellow
Inks – Versafine, Distress Inks – Mustard Seed, A touch of Spiced Marmalade
Dies – Wplus9 Pinking Squares, SSS “You” Word Die, SSS Grid Border Die
Embossing Powder – Hero Arts Clear
Foam Tape – Local Buy

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog! 🙂

5 thoughts on “RIC #43 – Lela Rose

  1. Hussena says:

    What a stylish and lovely card Vithya ..love your take on the RIC challenge :)…And Vithya I had changed my blog template quite some time back but it takes long to load so many times it goes unnoticed ..Glad you liked it though 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

