Baby Scrapbook Album

I am making this for my BIL’s daughter 🙂

This is my very first scrapbook. I am having a very difficult time choosing an picking stuff.

As a first step I just made the album cover. I still haven’t completed it. But I felt the need to share 😀

DSC00619

The album is 8X10 – Weird size. I know. Sigh.

I found a tutorial by Kelly Orta on YouTube that explains the process of making an album cover and a hidden-hinge system. So far, so good. I love it. You should check out Kelly Orta’s YouTube channel. she has so many tutorials 🙂

The only problem is, we don’t get either Scor-Tape or Tyvek in India, which are integral parts of her design. I had to make do with what I had at hand.

Supplies
Papers – DCVW – Glitter Stack, Nana’s Nursery Baby Girl
Alphabets – PTI – Yay! My very first PTI project 🙂
Glossy Accents – For gluing down the alphabets
Itsy Bitsy Circle Die
Double Sided Tissue Tape
Glue Gun – Reinforcing the tissue tape at corners.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

