Craft Dash #30

It’s been a very long time since I crafted or even touched my craft supplies. Sigh. Life is becoming a bit busy. But I hope to catch up of a lot of crafting since my dear hussie is out of town for this weekend.

So, I am back to playing one of my favorite challenges – The 10 minute craft dash #30. Here is the challenge graphic.

And here is my card.

CD30

I tried faux letterpress for the first time ever since I saw PJ from BGC do it in one of her cards. It looks so beautiful in person, and the PTI harvest gold ink gave so much even coverage. I am impressed! See the Blue twine? That’s an improvisation πŸ˜‰ I just stained a Hemptique twine in Blueberry sky beforehand (before I started the timer) The Wplus9 pinking square was cut out from a Pinking-Magenta PP from DCWV. I finally glued a few buttons from Itsy Bitsy.

I kinda have a mixed feeling about this card. Not really too impressed with myself. Hmm.. Guess I am a bit rusty. I also have awful photography skills! Perhaps its just the too-bright-paint in the background. So, I really did not want to put this card up on my blog. AT ALL. But then, I realized Paulina from Pretty Pink Posh was kinda worried that the numbers have gone down for challenge submissions. So, I am submitting it anyway πŸ˜€

I would love it if you join the craft dash too. Because I think that it is a really unique challenge, and I would be really bummed if she stops hosting the craft dash 😦 because of low turn out.

There is also an awesome sponsor for the challenge – Uniko Studios. If you haven’t come across them then check them out, they are a fun gang. I have a few of their stamp sets on my never ending wishlist. Sigh (again)

Anyway, I have ordered some crafty stuff after 2 months or so. Any guesses? PTI! Yay! I am so addicted to PTI stuff. Leigh, you are to blame πŸ˜›

Supplies

Cream CS – DCAM

Stamps – SSS

Pinking Square Die – WPlus9

Inks – Harvest Gold, Blueberry Sky, Autumn Rose Inks from PTI. I love them.

Embossing Folder – Swirls Sizzix.

Buttons – Itsy Bitsy

Twine – Hemptique

2 thoughts on “Craft Dash #30

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

