RIC #49 – Celine

I have been super busy for a while, and not been able to craft because of that. My little brother is going to the US for post graduation next month, so I wanted to have a bunch of cards/notes that I could give him before he leaves.

This is the first among them. The card was inspired by

Here’s my take on the above runway model.

The base is Hero Arts Black Cardstock. I did partial die-cutting technique that I used here, to cut out the word “Congrats” from HA Wet Cement CS. Cut it out on an angle and layered it with a piece of Neelgagan White CS. I drew rough sketches of feathers, and fussy cut them. One of the feather was fussy cut from HA tide Pool, and the other two are again Neelgagan white. I colored them in Neon Pink and Neon Yellow using my HA sponge daubers. I mounted the feathers using heavy-duty foam tape. I then added a HA black button, and some Hemptique twine to finish off the card.

RIC49_2RIC49
Sorry for the very poor photography skills :(.

Thanks for visiting my blog. If you would like to play along visit RIC. Have a happy December!

Supplies:

Cardstock: Hero Arts Black, HA Wet Cement, HA Tide Pool, Neelgagan White

Dies: PTI Headline Alphabet

Sponge Daubers: HA Neon Pink, HA Neon Yellow

Embellishments: Hero Hues Black Buttons, Hemptique Natural Cord Twine.

Update:
My card was chosen as one of the fabulous fashionistas at RIC. I am super happy about it! You can see it here

5 thoughts on “RIC #49 – Celine

  1. Virginia Lu says:

    SO striking! I love your use of feather dies and Neon! The partial die cut and slanted design are so edgy and trendy! Thanks so much for joining the fun with us at Runway Inspired challenge!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

