Christmas Decor

Hello Everyone!

Christmas is almost here, and we’re decorating our workspaces at our office.

So, yesterday I was up until midnight getting stuff done. People who know me personally would know how much of a stretch that is for me. I just can’t keep my eyes open after 10pm. I just gotta sleep. I guess I was up longer only on the night before Vaenil’s wedding when she just wouldn’t go to bed.

Here’s what my desk looked like
DSC00694

A huge mess right? I know. Here’s the display I made at my desk

CHRISTMAS

Hope you liked what you see!

I made the snowman using cotton balls, and a small snip of red cardstock. It was that simple.

The Church and houses were made from cream and red cardstock. If you look at the roof of the houses/church up close you can see the tile pattern. I embossed the red cardstock with the burlap embossing folder from Sizzix. The houses took a lot of time to perfect, but once I got it going they were so much fun to make!

I made the Christmas tree using three triangular pieces of cardstock(white CS colored with PTI pinefeather ink). I cut out indents and grooves to make them into a tree top. I mounted them onto a rolled piece of cardstock(again white CS inked with PRI dark chocolate), and there you have it a mini Christmas tree. I then twirled a string of rhinestones for the ornaments.

I then drew a rough sketch of a reindeer on Kraft CS, and fussy cut it. Using the first piece as a template I cut a similar piece. I joined them together with a piece of kraft cs. To make it a bit more realistic, I colored the reindeer with brown sketch markers, and added white dots with Uniball Signo White gel pen.

The Santa Sled was made using the same combination of red and white, with decorations made with gold ribbons(3/8 inch and 3 mm width). I then took a string of gold ribbon(3 mm), and made the reins for reindeer and glued them onto the sled. The sled actually has a seat on which Santa can sit 😉

Of the whole setup everything except Santa was handmade 🙂 Hope you liked what you see.

Oops. I failed to link back to the Itsy Bitsy Festive Challenge. Now it’s done(9/Jan/13)

Supplies:
PTI Vintage Cream Cardstock
Neelgagan White Cardstock
Kraft Cardstock from A1 Craft Supply
Fabriano Red Cardstock.
Sizzix Burlap/Swirls Embossing Folder
Scrapbooking Glue from Itsy Bitsy
Rhinestones from Priya’s “The Craft Shop”
Uniball Signo White Gel Pen
Gold Ribbons – Local Buy
Santa – Local Buy
Glitter Gels – Local Buy
PTI Pine Feather Ink, Dark Chocolate Ink

5 thoughts on “Christmas Decor

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

