A birthday card – RIC #50

Hey!

I’m finally back to making cards frequently again 🙂 Here’s the challenge graphic from RIC #50

Here’s my take on the Runway Model. When I was trying to come up with the idea, I accidently stumbled upon the birthday die from PTI, and it fit just perfect fort the challenge, especially with the little bit of black(which I incorporated because of the shadow on her left leg. I hope it makes sense).

I also tried to tone down the flowers in the corner of the sentiment. I drew the little swirl with my Uniball white pen(again I tried to be light handed) Isn’t that sentiment in white awesome? That’s PTI Fresh snow(again I went over it with Uniball white).
RIC_50

I really love how this turned out. This is infact my most favorite card that I made in the past few months. I’m planning to do variations of the card design to make a few more birthday cards.

Hope you like what you see. If you would to play along, you can do so here

Thank you for dropping by.

Supplies:
Cardstock – PTI Simply Chartreuse, Vintage Cream Cardstock, Hero Arts Black
Stamps – PTI Wonderful Words : Birthday, PTI Round Repeats
Die – Wonderful Words : Birthday
Ink – PTI Fresh Snow Pigment Ink
Other – Uniball Signo White Gel Pen, Double sided adhesive.

4 thoughts on “A birthday card – RIC #50

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

