A thank you card

We’ve an annual alumni meet scheduled at our school this 26th, and I wanted a few thank you cards at hand. I enjoy the inspirations from the runway inspired challenge, and I made one using the following inspiration.

L'wren Scott

I took the sketch from Case this sketch #60

Here’s my take on the model using the sketch.
ric51

The tags are from WPlus9. One was distressed with faded jeans, and the other with fired brick distress inks. The butterfly was heat embossed(ranger sea foam white). The dashed lines were done using Uniball White gel pen. I also went over the butterfly with the pen, since it was off-white, and I wanted it white. I chose the butterfly as it was really intricate like the scarf the model is wearing. The random splotches are faded jeans again. The grid border in the background is from SSS, and it is one of my most favorite dies EVER. The small squares/diamonds on the blue tag are remains from the grid border die-cut. I threw in the black to match the model’s hair.

I really wanted to submit my card for the challenge. Unfortunately, the collection is closed 😦
You can visit the runway ispired blog here

If you want to play along Case this sketch, you can join the fun here

Also linking up to the Itsy Bitsy Bingo Challenge

I chose the row in the middle – Embossing+Free Space+Die-cutting.

Hope you like what you see. Thank you for dropping by. A comment would make me happy πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “A thank you card

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

