Hello!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. It’s mostly because I am feeling completely exhausted these days, and find absolutely zero energy to craft. But I’ve been silently hoarding a lot of stuff! (with my brother coming home from the US next month, I will probably be getting a couple of late birthday gifts as well. One of which I’d ordered last year and been waiting for him to come home.)

So, yesterday I took a day off because of nausea, and lightheadedness, and I felt ok in the afternoon. So, I quickly whipped up this card with few supplies I’ve been longing for since ages.
1. The Blue Skies stamp set from Lawn Fawn( which I bought from Meetu Agarwal at an unbelievable price)
2. Stencils (which I won from Emily)
3. Aleen’s true snow (from Priya’s – The Craft Shop – which was a steal too!)

The base is PTI aqua mist. Using the tweed stencil I applied Aleen’s true snow. It looks gorgeous, and works just like any other embossing paste. I stamped and handsponged the two little hot air balloons and fuzzy cut them out. Then I went for my favourite die ever – Wplus9 pinking squares. Matted a piece of white cardstock inside and using the MFT cloud negative die cut as a stencil I sponged a few clouds on the panel again in aqua mist and a little bit of broken china. The banner is from SSS. The sentiment is handwritten. No too bad I think.

After completing the layout, I felt that since the colors are the same, the layers were too muddled and not differentiable. So, to differentiate the layers, I sponged the edges of the pinked square and the banner with aquamist again. I liked it better πŸ™‚

Here’s the card

DSC00751

I was in love with a card that Jennifer Rzasa made with the tweed stencil, and I been wanting to lay my hands on it ever since. Thank you Emily. The stencil is sooper dooper awesome!

And the Lawn fawn stamp is something I’ve got my eyes on forever. More like ever since I saw Debby Hughes do some amazing stuff with it.

So that’s where I was inspired from.

Hope you will like it!

Linking it to Lulupu – Birthday Special

L – Layers, Lawn Fawn
T – texture, tweed pattern
C – Cardstock, clouds

6 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. PJ says:

    Thats super awesome !!
    I really love the texture and the beautiful clean look !
    Thanks for playing with us at Lulupu birthday celebration challenge !!

  2. Hussena says:

    It’s so nice to see you posting after a long gap, Hope you are feeling better, Vithya πŸ˜€
    Your card looks beautiful. Especially in love with the stenciled background. Stencils are so in trend now a days! Fabulous fussy-cutting of the hot-air balloons and loved your colours too πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for playing along the Second Birthday Celebration challenge at Lulupu and Best of luck!

  3. Pooja says:

    Nice to see a post after a long gap Vithya πŸ˜€ ! What a refreshing card to come back…loved the stenciling and the hot air balloons..WOW !

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

