A month of love and happiness!

EDIT:

I am really sorry about missing from here. My health has kept me from living up to my promises. Also, Kavitha is having her hands full as well. Thank you for the wishes and comments, however few it may be. I appreciate it a lot! πŸ™‚Β  So, I’d like to make a quick announcement. I randomly chose Hussena to receive the sew easy. Drop me your mailing address at

craftvithme@gmail.com, Hussena

πŸ™‚

I also have a few other gifts to give away, so I picked one more πŸ™‚

Angela

, drop me your mailing address as well.

And finally, as a special announcement, I’d like to thank Pooja who regularly drops by my blog and leaves supportive comments. I’d like to send you a small token of love as well,

Pooja

. Please do email me your mailing address.

Girls, mail me your addresses by next week Friday the latest.

Thank you to everyone who left a comment πŸ™‚ And terribly sorry about me being away!

—-

It’s been a while since I posted anything. The reason I’ve been missing around here, is that “I’m pregnant!” πŸ™‚ And while its been a happy time, it has also been an exhaustive time. I still feel tired round the clock, so I have not been crafting much. So, I have nothing crafty to share.(I do have an update on craft shopping. Don’t forget to check that tab by tomorrow)

This June 12 will be my DH and I’s first wedding aniversary. And it’s been a while since I gave something away just for the fun of it. So, I wanted to share some of my happiness and love with you all. So, for almost a month starting today, I will be giving away

1. Some of the stuff that I’ve hoarded and not put to proper use (Slightly used)
2. Some crafting supplies that I love (These are the brand new ones)

A while back, my dear blogging friend Kavitha Vadhri gifted me with a We’R Sew Easy tool. After numerous tries I failed to do justice to it. I simply do not know how to use it. *sigh*

So, it’s been sleeping in the corner of my cupboard. And I feel very sad about it. So, with the consent of Kavitha, I would like to give it away to someone. All you have to do is this.

1. Please visit Kavitha’s Blog – Leave a supportive comment if you wish to do so. I will ask Kavitha to pick a random commenter to receive the Sew Easy. So, keep your eyes open forΒ a blogpost regarding the giveaway in her blog. It is solely upto to Kavitha to choose however she may.

Oh, I almost forgot. Since Kavitha got me the Sew Easy, I went out and purchase a few accessories that are needed for the sew easy to work with. They are
1. The piercing mat.
2. A Zig-Zag Sew Piercer.(unopened)
3. Embroidery Twine (I am not sure how well it will work with Sew Easy. But I purchased them keeping he sew easy in mind.)

In case you are wondering, the Sew Easy is used (Once or twice), and the piercing mat too. So they will not be in the original packaging. So, there almost 1000K INR (20 USD) worth of stuff to be won. This giveaway will be open till the end of the month.

Please share the following image on your blog sidebar, with a link back to my blogpost(not entire blog). While this might not give you a chance to win the sew easy, it will be considered for other giveaways that are going to happen month long. Yes, there will be other giveaways too! πŸ™‚

cvm

All giveaways are open for people with Indian Addresses only. The cost to ship abroad is too damn high! 😦

In case you are one of the very few international crafters that visit my blog, I have something for you too πŸ™‚ It will be a GC to an International Craft Store. Keep your eyes open!

Thank you for bearing with my somewhat confusing post. I promise I will get better because this is the first time I am doing something like this.

Note: I hope all participants will consider this alone. I am pregnant, and so my shipping time will be slow. I hardly go out of home. I wil ship out your gifts by June 20th the latest. Please bear with me.

10 thoughts on “A month of love and happiness!

  1. angela says:

    Hey vithya! i was wondering if the gift has been sent out already. Please do send an email so that i can track it down cz non of the courier fellows deliver at my place – i have to pick them up from their office. So if you let me know in advance i can be sure that my courier hasnt gone missing ! Waiting eagerly for the gift πŸ™‚

  2. Prachi says:

    Hello Vithya, I am writing this comment to let you know that I found some very helpful information on your blog and I really appreciate you for sharing your knowledge with all of us. Hope you are doing good and hope that a healthy baby has arrived in your life. Wish u all the very best.

  3. Vinita says:

    This is such a happy news!! A hearty Congratulations !!! Take good care of yourself. Wishing you a beautiful journey ahead called life!!!

  4. Hussena says:

    OMG !!..Heartiest Congrats on your Happy news Vithya πŸ™‚ ..Wow! a Mom to be πŸ™‚ ..This is really really happy news πŸ˜€ ..And congrats on your upcoming wedding Anniversary as well ..Please take care and wishing you loads of love πŸ™‚

  5. Berina Febin says:

    wow!! congratulations Vithya!! that is great news!!! enjoy this period when you’ll get all the care and attention πŸ™‚ and advance wishes for your wedding anniversary!! First wedding anniversary is really special!!
    -Berina
    Moxie Craftie

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

