RIC#63 Just Cavalli

I made a card after a very long time 🙂 for the current runway inspired challenge.

I’ve linked my card up for the same.

I took watercolor cardstock, and embossed a flower/butterfly pattern with Zing Glitter Black embossing powder. I created the bottom of the background using Hero Arts Blossom Art and Stampendous butterfly stamp. I created masks out of white cardstock(i don’t have masking tape/sheet) and created the intricate pattern. I did not want the background to be too crowded so I then hand-drew the top leafy pattern with an embossing pen.

I then added color to the background using Hero Arts Neon daubers, and misting with water. I did not want to colors to be muddled too much so I tried to keep them as separate as possible.So I had to swipe random patterns multiple times on my craft mat, and lay the paper on top and lift it without moving it around too much.

I added two strips of Hero Arts Black Cardstock, and finished off the card with a sentiment from Mama Elephant.

DSC00803

Linking my card to the challenge at A Blog named Hero: Color it in

Supplies:
Neelgagan White Cardstock
Hero Hues Black CS
Daler Rowney watercolor cardstock
Hero Arts Neon Daubers – Yellow, Pink and Blue
Hero Arts Blossom Art Stamp Set, Stampendous Butterfly Stamp, Mama Elephant Smitten Stamp set.
Zing Glitter Black Embossing Powder
Ranger embossing pen
Versafine Onyx Black ink

Hope you will like what you see! Thanks for visiting my blog.

5 thoughts on “RIC#63 Just Cavalli

  1. Jen Rzasa says:

    I think you have perfectly recreated the bold colors and striking black and white from the inspiration image! Great card. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway!

  2. Miriam Prantner says:

    Beautiful card! Fantastic masking and I love all the colors, you did a great job including them all but not getting things muddy!

  3. Andrea Ockey Parr says:

    I was browsing the Runway Challenge blog and saw your amazing card! I just wanted to let you know how much I like it. I think all your blended colors are so gorgeous and all of your hard work with mixing them so carefully really paid off. I also really like the masking techniques you used to create the floral pattern. It truly is stunning. You’ve got a great artistic eye and some insanely good stamping and inking skills! I felt very inspired after seeing your card, so thank you so much!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

