RIC – Bottega Veneta Resort

Hey! I’ve been busy crafting this weekend, making all sorts of things including baby scrapbook album trial(yes, I’m making a trial before my actual album), a watercolor picture frame, and the below card.

The current challenge at runway inspired has a gorgeous dress as inspiration. Check it out. Click on the image to redirect to the challenge


SAM_0047

This card took me almost 6 hours!! But, I absolutely love the results. It’s been a while since I’ve been this much happy about a card that I’ve made 🙂

First I chose the base card from my stash. I’ve hoarded this color for a while, but I’ve never used it. When I saw the inspiration, I knew right away that this was the card base that I wanted. It’s subtle just like the model’s dress.

I then cut the butterflies from Hero Arts Punch Cardstock, and Vellum using my Silhouette Potrait. (Cutting the vellum was quite a learning curve and that’s what took me loads of time. That and choosing whether I wanted two layers of vellum or one) I chose to layer vellum over the die cut butterflies to symbolize the wrapped layers of the model’s dress.

The flourish is cut from PTI Simply Chartreuse (Have I mentioned that I love this colour?), with a Cheery Lynn die.
The sentiment is stamped with Versafine Onyx Black, and then Versamark, and then embossed with Hero Arts Clear embossing powder. The whole panel, and then the sentiment is mounted using foam tape.

I finished off the card with a few enamel dots from Prima. For those looking for cheap enamel dots when compared to MME, these are spectacular. I got a sheet of 97 for $3.

Hope you like the card. Thank you for dropping by.

Also, linking this up to the curtain call inspiration challenge : Anything goes

P.S. Sorry about the timestamp. The cam just came back from service, and I’ve not set the proper date.

5 thoughts on “RIC – Bottega Veneta Resort

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

