Runway Inspired – Veronica Beard

Hi Everyone.

I’m playing along the current RIC #67

 

Here’s the card that I made for the challenge.

SAM_0208The card base is Soft Grey from Fabriano Elle Erre. I’ve used the Simon Says Stamp Grid Border die on Hero Arts Black and Wet Cement cardstock to create the background pieces. I adhered them at an angle to the card base using glossy accents.

I then stamped a floral arrangement on a 2.5″ square using the masking technique recently showcased in the SYS2 online card class. I used pigment inks rather than dye inks so that the colours would show up as-is on colored cardstock. After heat setting the arrangement, I applied a coat of Wink of Stella over the flowers for achieving a subtle shine. I then die cut the word birthday 5 times, and adhered them together for added dimension and adhered it to the stamped piece. I then stamped the word “happy” in the position I wanted, and then mounted the panel onto black cardstock to make a seamless transition to the background grid pattern. The panel was then mounted onto the card base using foam tape.

Thank you for dropping by!

3 thoughts on “Runway Inspired – Veronica Beard

  1. flubidoo says:

    This is awesome Vithya! Very clever use of the grid die too – I never would have thought to do that, but it works so brilliantly! Thanks for sharing with us at the Runway Inspired Challenge 😉

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

