A Mother’s Day Card

Hello Everyone,

Today, I’m sharing another mother’s day card.

IMG_20160425_003744_HDR IMG_20160425_003408_HDR

 

I stamped the Rose image and the leaves onto Bielo White Cardstock.

I then blended in colors onto the images, and then fussy cut them out.

For the trellis background, I had to improvise and use the SSS grid border die. I die cut it multiple times diagonally across a piece of cardstock to get the trellis background.

For the frame surrounding the trellis background, I used the Frames 2 set from Inspired by stamping. I used the partial die cutting technique, twice(inner frame and outer frame) to elongate the die-cut.

I then mounted this frame piece over the trellis background using fun foam and red tacky tape.

For my background behind the trellis, again I went back to blending. I blended in blue colours for my background using the Ranger blending foams. I then used my scissor to trim off the trellis and the background to fit into the frame.

I mounted this onto a top-folding A2 cardbase, and added a strip of silver glitter washi tape to the left.

For my sentiment, I used the “happy” die and sentiment from the PTI Anniversary free gift – Happy Everything.
I finally finished off the card with enamel dots from Prima.

Hope you liked the card. Thanks for dropping by.

Linking this card to the Ranganjali May Challenge

Supplies:

Bielo Smooth White Cardstock
Papericious Blending Tool – Round
Ranger Blending Foams – Round

PTI – Inks for Leaf(Limeade Ice, Simply Chartreuse, New Leaf), Stamps(Year of Flowers:Roses,Happy Everything)
Ranger Distress Inks – Rose(Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar), Sky(Broken China, Peacock Feathers)
SSS – Grid Border Die
IBS – Frames 2 die set.
Enamel Dots – Prima

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

