A clean and simple father’s day card feat. Mudra

Hello Everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I’m sharing a clean and simple card I made using the stamp set I designed for Mudra ๐Ÿ™‚

13214847_10154148432285645_1760197802_o

I’m sure many of you have nostalgic memories of THE HERO PEN. It was a time when the simple hero pen was a luxury. I had to get continuous ‘O’ grades, to get my Dad to buy me my first hero pen ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a nice deep burgundy color. And that is the inspiration behind the card.

 

IMG_20160516_175214_HDR_edited

You donโ€™t always need multiple-step stamps to achieve the shaded look. I inked up my solid image in memento rhubarb ink, and wiped off a part of the ink, I did this a couple of times to get a nice shaded look on my pen. The solid and the outline images are easy to line up. The trick behind aligning the stamp is to make sure that the nib is aligned, and you see no open/white area where the lines fall. I repeated the same steps for the cap. The colour I used is memento desert sand. The sentiment was stamped using memento tuxedo black. The little brown box was a freebie from Itsy Bitsy.

For the left hand side of my panel, I used many of the stamp sets that I own. I stamped them all in Memento Desert Sand.

For your chance to win this stamp set, please leave a comment on my blog, and share the below image on the Blog sidebar, linking it back to this post. US-based crafters are also eligible to win this.

blog badgeThank you so much for visiting my blog today.

5 thoughts on “A clean and simple father’s day card feat. Mudra

  1. Virginia L. says:

    Perfect Father’s Day card! Love the fresh and clean design! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday โ€œAnything Goesโ€ Challenge!

  2. Vinita Jain says:

    Such an elegant and classic creation! Love the solid image of a pen with your beautiful memories and lots of sentiment panel at the left border! Wanna love it!
    Posted the badge at my sidebar. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. A comment would make me happy :)

